Dental Hygiene no jobs

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (20)

MelMoo34 in new bedford, Massachusetts

25 months ago

I did do my research and the research is wrong.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

RDHCJ in Connecticut

25 months ago

You are lucky that your professors were honest with you! I graduated from DH school 3 years ago and the professors all made it sound like we could walk into any local office and say "Hey I want to work here" and they would hire us and be happy we came in. That wasn't true 3 years ago and isn't true today. I also am barely working as a RDH and only glad that I didn't go to a private college because I'd be in debt otherwise. I completely understand your struggle.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (17) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

RDHCJ in Connecticut

22 months ago

Ps I agree about the research. I did my research before applying and it was all wrong. The US government says hygienists are in demand and will be in demand into the future as well. I thought I knew what I was getting into.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

RDH2008 in California

22 months ago

Don't feel like this is your fault. In my home state MD they are opening hygiene programs all the time now. When I graduated 4 years ago, there were 3 in the state, now its doubled. MDHA and members have tried to write letters to our legislators to stop this, but they just think its okay because the govt. says hygienists are in demand. I wrote in my letter how irresponsible it is for these schools to accept students knowing jobs are tough to find and how its unfair to those of us already in practice. But if students are willing to spend money, then I guess they will be greedy and keep opening new programs, accepting poor students :(

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No Reply - Report abuse

exp in Massachusetts

21 months ago