What are typical facilities coordinator salaries?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (15)

Host

Do some companies pay a lot more for this position than others? What does a top earner make in this field?

What skills should you learn to increase your salary?

Reply - Report abuse

Vanessa in Portland, Oregon

89 months ago

I am sure some other companies pay more than others. It all depends on the comapny. I think a top earner makes probably close to $18.00 or 19.00 a hour. I am new at this position and i would like some input from other facilities.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Brandi

87 months ago

I have just recently started a Facility Coordinator Position. The position entails my responsibilites in overseeing 2 seperate sites for the same company - I was hired on as part-time and only at 12.00 an hour. Had I known what this job entailed, I might have thought twice about the pay rate. I love the job - but the pay is terrible. What is the average pay for this type of position?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Ralph in Hudson, Massachusetts

87 months ago

$29.00 at the moment.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Brandi

87 months ago

The person in the position prior to me had been with the company for 17 years and was full=time. When I took the position, they told me that it would be part-time b/c they had released some of the responsibilities from the position (I can't imagine how busy I would be with more than I have!!) anyway - I am getting bogged with facility issues, which I am ok with, but I just don't feel that I am being compensated enough. Are there any suggestions as to whether or not I should ask for a raise? I have only been in this position for a little over a month....

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Sue in Dublin, Ireland

83 months ago