Cant Pass the NY Life and Health exam Study problems Focus problems and discipline problems..... Anyone else have these?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 114)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Rob in East Orange, New Jersey

87 months ago

As stated, Im trying to get certified for NYS Life health accident and insurance and work for Axa advisors, only problem is that I am taking too long, I havent spoke to my hiring manager in a few months and promised him I would pass the test, its just taking a little long due to other matters in my life.

I am young, just turned 21, and there are plenty of distractions going on in my life right now and I just cant focus on studying the materials.....

I see myself succeeding at the job but just cant force myself to stay put,stick it out and study, maybe I have ADD !

Did any of you guys have trouble? I only failed once by 15 pts and This was back in March. When i failed that exam, I studied maybe 8 hours total. So obviously I have the potential to pass if the time is put in, But do you think its natural that I am having these problems? Did you?

Thanks and any input/comments/advice appreciated : )

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (36) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

--- in East Orange, New Jersey

84 months ago

Hey, its me, Im sorry i havent responded, But you are absolutely right. I did exactly what you just explained and passed my LAH Exam.

Right now, as we speak, I am studying for my Series 7 exam. The big one.

It is the most hyped up / difficult exam of the 3. However, The material is coming naturally to me and much more interesting than the LAH Material.

With that being said, It should be feasible for me to retain the information and pass the test. If i dont, ill have to wait 1 month for the next 2 tries and 6 months, on the 3rd try.

By that time, My firm will have abandoned me , haha. So this is serious.