Freight Broker Schools are Scams!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 156)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Mark in Colorado Springs, Colorado

53 months ago

Leslie in Charlotte, North Carolina said: Well Adam, I'm a cdl driver who has 10yrs. driving experience. I don't care to drive anymore. Looking to become an agent then broker. No one around here is hiring. Thinking about attending a freightbroker school. Any suggestions? Since you feel as though freightbroker schools are rip off.

I found a Craigslist posting for Transport Executive sounds interesting because they offer placement. I am trying to do the same thing.

tinyurl.com/yfra9mn

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (31) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Kelley in Oak Lawn, Illinois

52 months ago

Adam Gordaul in Dallas, Texas said: I have worked for 2 reputable transportation companies (swift and bnsf) and none them recommend freight brokering schools. It's a Scam because those who can't do it teach it.

That's not true..... I went to a lady in Georgia and she really DID teach me everything I needed to know. Grant it, once I left I had more questions. She was fine answering them later on because everyone knows with too much info up front, it's overwhelming.. Anyhow, I would at least watch the price of your class before you do it. This woman in Georgia is her own broker also. Basically what I do now from home. And I must say what I'm making a year only 1.5 yrs later from learning, it was all worth it!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (95) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

Kerry in Tacoma, Washington

52 months ago