Need help becoming a Freight Broker

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 483)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Jody Schuster

75 months ago

Thank you both for responding and I will be contacting you both Monday. Please understand that I am going to be very cautious threw this process because I can't afford to be scammed. I do have a family that I need to support and have lost over $6500 in non pay since Nov 27 2007.

Anybody else wish to offer help? I would appreciate it and again you would not be disappointed with my desire to succeed.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Wendy

74 months ago

Jody - I'm just starting out meaning I have everything in place and I'm making calls trying to get business. I took a couple courses and wasted my money. Most of what they taught I already knew or had or was able to get. Frank is right that you probably have a lot of information that could even help me out maybe we can help each other. I have learned the most from others starting out. The free help is great if you can sort it out and throw out the down right stupid stuff. Some stuff makes you want to turn tail and run and its intended to do that because I'm finding some don't want a new broker to compete with. But in 3 months I have found a few that I can't thank enough for the great information and tips. I don't want all the pie just a piece. Its slow to build but with Gods help I will get those loads and then be on my way. I'm not giving up till they take my computer away. take that back I can go find another one. I've heard it enough to know its true it takes time this business doesn't just start itself no shortcuts just good advice from those that have made it and those that are starting out and going to make it.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (24) / No Reply - Report abuse

Wendy

74 months ago