To be the best...

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 57)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Host

What are the top 3 traits or skills every health unit coordinator must have to excel?

Can you suggest any tips or insights to develop your health unit coordinator expertise?

Reply - Report abuse

Marcia Skousen in Phoenix, Arizona

77 months ago

Mutli tasking ability
Ability to stay calm at all times
Attention to detail

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No Reply - Report abuse

MNull

66 months ago

Host said: What are the top 3 traits or skills every health unit coordinator must have to excel?

Can you suggest any tips or insights to develop your health unit coordinator expertise?

Hi, I graduated from a HUC training program of 3 months in Nov 08, I have been hired at a hospital and started Jan 09. The 3 strongest traits I think you need to accomplish this job well are 1.) customer service skills 2.) ability to multi task under pressure 3.) willing to learn and eye for details.
Good Luck! I love it.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No Reply - Report abuse

barbara in Maryville, Tennessee

65 months ago

MNull said: Hi, I graduated from a HUC training program of 3 months in Nov 08, I have been hired at a hospital and started Jan 09. The 3 strongest traits I think you need to accomplish this job well are 1.) customer service skills 2.) ability to multi task under pressure 3.) willing to learn and eye for details.
Good Luck! I love it.

Great job...To be hired did you have to attend an accredited program or if you get certifed thru the national exam is that okay for employers?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

MNull in Milford, Ohio

65 months ago