Industrial Engineering jobs inquiry

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

sathyab86 in Auburn, Alabama

56 months ago

Hi,
I am an international graduate student of Industrial and Systems Engineering in Auburn University, AL. I specialize in process and quality improvement and lean implementation. I am a six sigma green belt too.I am graduating in Summer 2010 and I have some questions for which I have been desperately trying to get answers. Please help me with these.

1) Soon after graduation, I have decided to move to a bigger city to hunt for jobs. As this is a very important decision, I am having a tough time deciding between San Jose/San Francisco, Dallas, Raleigh and New Jersey. Can I get some guidance with this.

2) I have been applying online for almost a year now and the response has been not very encouraging. I am starting to have doubts about my resume now. Below is a link to my resume. Please comment on the structure of my resume and where it needs work.

docs.google.com/View?id=d8sb88k_110g96nspgh

3) Is it true that applying from a local address to companies make a significant difference?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

syseng in Manhattan, Kansas

39 months ago

hey... any luck finding a job?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Tom in Durham, North Carolina

34 months ago