What kind of salary will I be able to yield at defense contractor intel. job?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (11)

Toledo in Woodbridge, Virginia

60 months ago

Hi guys and girls. I was just wondering what kind of salary I would be able to obtain at defense companies like Booz Allen Hamilton, Man-Tech,SAIC,etc. for an intelligence analyst. I'm living in Northern VA(Ft. Belvoir,Reston,Herndon,etc. area).

My stats when I apply next year to these companies will be:

Bachelors in Political Science
TS/SCI clearance
35F(all-source analyst) MOS Army training

I won't have any experience whatsoever just the knowledge I would obtain from joining the Army Reserves. Can someone give me a brief number of what my salary would look like? Thanks alot for your time.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

jmw4004 in Alexandria, Virginia

60 months ago

Don't ask for anything less than 65,000. I am currently a defense contractor in the intelligence field (working in Northern Virginia) and am very familiar with typical salaries. I have over eight years experience and am over 100,000/year. When I first started I was in the 50s but of course that was eight years ago so it will be higher now. I know someone with just over a years experience who is paid in the upper 70s. It plateaus out at around 120,000/year.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

Toledo in Woodbridge, Virginia

60 months ago

jmw4004 in Alexandria, Virginia said: Don't ask for anything less than 65,000. I am currently a defense contractor in the intelligence field (working in Northern Virginia) and am very familiar with typical salaries. I have over eight years experience and am over 100,000/year. When I first started I was in the 50s but of course that was eight years ago so it will be higher now. I know someone with just over a years experience who is paid in the upper 70s. It plateaus out at around 120,000/year.