Studying for MBLEx

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 690)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Jim Neugass in Matthews, North Carolina

62 months ago

Trista in Portland, Oregon said: I graduated from the massage therapy program at the Aveda Institute Minneapolis earlier this month, and have just moved to Oregon, where state licensing is required. (It isn't in Minnesota; regulation is handled by individual cities there.) So now I have to prepare myself for both the MBLEx and the Oregon Board's testing. The Oregon State Board has given me a great deal of helpful information and I feel confident that I will be well prepared for their testing, but I find myself feeling far less confident about the MBLEx. Can anyone offer me any tips and tricks for preparing myself? Do you have a favorite study guide or test-prep web site? What textbooks would you recommend I study? I'd appreciate any help you can offer.

Thanks!

My name is Jim and I am taking the MBLEX in NC in 6 days. Did you take the test yet. I like most are perplexed on how to study so much info and only hav 125 questions. Have you taken it yet?

Thanek,

Jim Neugass
jimneugass@yahoo.com

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Makisha in Harvey, Louisiana

62 months ago

I took the MBLEx on May 1, 2009. I thought it was very easy. I used Susan Salvo Massage Therapy book, and I feel with that book alone I was very prepared.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (28) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Jim Neugass in Matthews, North Carolina

62 months ago

Thanks for the info...... Many questions on muscles, insertions, origins, cranial nerves, modalities (weird ones). Any weird questions you remember????

Thanks so much.

Look forward to your answer....

Jim

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

lori in Albemarle, North Carolina

61 months ago