Not sure about engineering

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 96)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Milo in Somerville, New Jersey

85 months ago

Wow. Thanks a lot for your response, you totally answered my question perfectly. I feel better now that I see other people are in pretty much the same boat I am; and I know we can make it. I like to think (hopefully correctly) that whatever you want to do (either a carrer or whatever) as long as you work hard for it and want it you can do it, and of course having previous knowledge always helps. Thanks a lot.

Hey everyone post on these boards (its easy), lets make it the greatest it can be. I just got helped tremendously, maybe we can help someone else.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

Will A. in Houston, Texas

85 months ago

Don't mention it. I graduated in 02 and think its a great profession to be in. And, we need more good engineers.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (36) / No (18) Reply - Report abuse

85 months ago

Nice, I cant wait until I graduate. You saying 'we need more good engineers' reminds me I have another question: If you did get a job in engineering, did you get it quickly or did it take a while? Because I hear it could either take a while to get a job or you could get it right away. Any comments on that? Thanks again.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

john Elliott in Fairfax, Virginia

85 months ago

Some hiring processes take only a few weeks, others may take several months. Its a perfectly legitimate question to ask an employer what their hiring timeline looks like.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (17) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

85 months ago