Entry-Level Medical Records, Coding, Billing Employment

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 86)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Tracy

67 months ago

I live in the Flint Michigan area and am looking for entry level employment in the area of medical records, coding, or billing. I have an associate's degree in health information technology as well as a diploma in medical billing. I am willing to travel to Saginaw, Bay City, and the surrounding areas for an opportunity to gain experience in this industry.

If a current opening is not available, I am willing to participate in an internship to obtain additional experience. I have completed an internship in the Medical Records Department at a local trauma facility, yet I am willing to do so again in a different location to broaden my skills and capabilities.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (52) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

student in Fairborn, Ohio

67 months ago

Have you thought about volunteering? Call up the HIM department and ask if you can volunteer. State that you have your RHIT and you need some experience.

Have you also thought about applying to the jobs who ask for experience? What does it say about experience? Is it require or just prefered or desired? Apply anyway, you never know. At one of my local hopsitals there was been an opening for an RHIT for 6 months! The experience states "2 years desired".

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Tracy

67 months ago

I do not have my RHIT credentials yet, but I am currently studying to take the examination in the fall of this year. I graduated at the end of April of this year. I have contemplated volunteering, and I even apply to positions that prefer 1-2 years experience, yet I am not having any luck. I live in the Flint area, and many places are not hiring right now, due to the economy.