new graduate medical technologist from NJ - job opportunities in CA

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 60)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

andrehun in Caldwell, New Jersey

58 months ago

Hello
I will be a new graduate of a med tech program- 4 years of sciences+ 1 year of clinical rotations in a NAACLS and CLIA approved program. I plan on getting my certification for the national ASCP and also the CA license to practice there. I have some experience in sound hospitals in NY in microbioogy and some lab assistant position while in training. I am a new graduate. What are my chances to be accepted in a job in CA with my credentials? Is it hard to get a CA job vs other places?
Thanks
Andreea

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

CLS48 in California

58 months ago

As long as CA accepts your education and gives you a license, you should have no problem getting a job somewhere. It will be easier getting a pm shift or graveyard shift, but if you really want a day shift there are availabilities. Also, there are more opportunities and higher pay in the larger urban cities and you could always live in the surrounding suburbs as most people do.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

ifwishwerehorses in Brooklyn, New York

58 months ago

andrehun in Caldwell, New Jersey said: Hello
I will be a new graduate of a med tech program- 4 years of sciences+ 1 year of clinical rotations in a NAACLS and CLIA approved program. I plan on getting my certification for the national ASCP and also the CA license to practice there. I have some experience in sound hospitals in NY in microbioogy and some lab assistant position while in training. I am a new graduate. What are my chances to be accepted in a job in CA with my credentials? Is it hard to get a CA job vs other places?
Thanks
Andreea

sounds good! 4 years AND 1 year rotation is really good looking