I passed my ASCP MT!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (41)

amara in Tallahassee, Florida

64 months ago

I graduated with my CLS degree in March, but I was not comfortable taking my test right away though I had applied for my exam before I even graduated. I was terrified. I studied for about an hour a day if that and somedays not at all. I took 2 days off before the exam and basically studied as much as my brain would let me. The day of the test I was so nervous I was shaking (I could barely get fingerprinted I was shaking so bad). I have heard this test was going to be one of the toughest exams I have ever taken. Once I started taking it was I was getting more and more relieved as I was flying through the questions, I finished the exam in 40 minutes out of the 2.5 hours they give you to take it. Since I had so much time on my hands I went back through the exam a couple times to ensure I did not misread questions and answers, I did end up changing some answers. But for some reason when I was ready to submit my test I was not at all nervous. Low and behold I indeed passed. I just wanted to post this discussion to let everyone know the excitement and refief I feel right now. Good luck to everyone that I about the take the MT!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Henry in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

64 months ago

Congrates, you have a ample amount of opp out there and you can work anywhere in America, you are not limited like other certifications.

The fact that you have your MT, skies the limit for you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

64 months ago

Thanks, I have about 10 years left in the military and then I will retire. I hope the job market is better then!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

laura in San Diego, California

64 months ago