AMT versus ASCP Certification

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 402)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Wilfredo Cardona in Woodbridge, Virginia

70 months ago

I have been looking so many sites on job opportunities and wonders me why some vacancy announcements choosing as a requirement ASCP over AMT. I don't why this big disparity. I have a BS degree in Biology and decided to take the AMT Certification so I am a Certified MT (AMT). Both certification required a degree and a test to be certified. I can even see some government announcements through USA Jobs that required a must be ASCP certified. Again, WHY?

Wilfredo Cardona, MT (AMT)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (91) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

Anuja Desai in Findlay, Ohio

69 months ago

hi
thnx for replying me.i got ur msg.now AMT exam is hard..and exam format is also change..i just passed my exam on 12th june.u have a another site for practice exam.plz send me on my email..i need so many help for this exam..In AMT we have only 2 chance to retake our exam? actually i order another books for again preparation..but cuviello is not enough now..

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

DEE in Burlington, North Carolina

69 months ago

^^^^^
HE'S TELLING THE TRUTH YOU GUYS, I WAS ABLE TO TEST FROM DAY ONE
AND I HAVE BS BIOLOGY AS WELL, A MLT(ASCP) AND YEARS OF LAB EXP.
ITS WHAT YOU KNOW NOT WHAT SCHOOL YOU ATTENDED.

WHAT IF I GET 94% AND YOU GOT A 77% ON THE MT(ASCP)? GUESS YOU STILL THINK YOUR SMARTER THAN ME HUH, CAUSE YOU WENT THRU A MT PROGRAM? SO WHAT? GROW UP!

GET WITH THE TIMES, SOME OF YOU GUYS ARE SO OLD FASHIONED.
THAT'S WHY THE LAB IS LIGHT YEARS BEHIND THE OTHER ALLIED CAREERS. YOU LOVE TO COMPLAIN ABOUT STUPID $HIT. IF YOU NEED MORE MONEY USE THE LAB AS A STEPPING STONE TO HIGHER PAYING MEDICAL JOBS. YOUR STUCK ON STUPID.