how to get a home position

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 250)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

shawne

82 months ago

I am a nurse and was wondering if that would cut down on the courses required to be a medical transcriptionist. Also how long does it take to complete a legitimate online course and is it realistic to think i could get an at-home position to start. Thanks shawne

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (507) / No (81) Reply - Report abuse

Jude Russo in Leesburg, Virginia

82 months ago

I have 20 yrs. of orthopaedic surgery and plastic/reconstruction surgery, about 5 yrs. dermatology, 2 yrs. peds and approx. 5 yrs. general surg./internal med. and emergency/urgent care transcription. What else can I tell you? Thanks, Jude.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (33) / No (33) Reply - Report abuse

Teri in Metairie, Louisiana

81 months ago

Jude Russo in Leesburg, Virginia said: I have 20 yrs. experience in medicine as educator/medical transcriber. Looking for in-home work medical transcription now. I have all equipment to transcribe. Please reply ASAP as I need the income. Please reply judedude@comcast.net

Jude have you tried looking for a job on mtjobs.com There are many many jobs on that site. good luck

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (22) Reply - Report abuse

Shubhda Chaube in Saint Petersburg, Florida

80 months ago

I do have an experience too..so well accustomed with foreign voices. Had to take a break because of childbirth. Now set again for part-time job.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Shubhda Chaube in Saint Petersburg, Florida

79 months ago

That would be a nice thing to do. Only problem being I dont have any software like medical dictionary. Can you help me with that too.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (22) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

Julia in Rezekne, Latvia

78 months ago