Adult NP- New Graduate Job Search

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 185)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Dee in Conyers, Georgia

71 months ago

Hello,
I am a new graduate Adult NP, which isn't as marketable as FNP. I'm finding many employers are requiring at least 2-3 years of experience. Anyone no of employers that are willing to hire new grads in Atlanta or nearby cities?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (136) / No (17) Reply - Report abuse

Dee in Conyers, Georgia

71 months ago

Sorry about the typo guys, Question should be, Does anyone know of employers that are willing to hire new graduate Adult NP's?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (37) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

LaQuay in MetroAtlanta, Georgia

69 months ago

Dee in Conyers, Georgia said: Hello,
I am a new graduate Adult NP, which isn't as marketable as FNP. I'm finding many employers are requiring at least 2-3 years of experience. Anyone no of employers that are willing to hire new grads in Atlanta or nearby cities?

Hi Dee,I have a younger sister called Dee.Anyway,I am a certified Adult NP with more than 15 yrs of experience and was laid off from my job of many many yrs.I am also looking for work.Where have you applied?
Some one is willing to give you a chance as a new graduate in the areas of school health/college-NP, hospitals- out patient/primary care clinics in internal medicine,correctional health,and/or Public health/community clinics.You may have to hit the pavement in addition to your online job search,stay positive,assertive and keep your Faith.The economy is not good for any of us right now! Just remember your first job may be the bridge to your "dream job".You may email me if you would like.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

69 months ago