Starting a Adult Care Home

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 240)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Karendawn in Hollywood, Florida

83 months ago

1. What type of license does this facility fall under?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (144) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

Dana Brown in Corvallis, Oregon

83 months ago

Hi, Adult Foster Care is in residential zoning and licensed by Senior Services and Disabled Services Division “name slightly varies state to state.” Please visit seniorcarehomebiz.com for more information. Thanks Dana

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (58) / No (14) Reply - Report abuse

PM in Hollywood, Florida

81 months ago

Karendawn in Hollywood, Florida said: ok Thanks so I will need a NHA

Hi Karen,
I'm a realtor, I'm helping one of my client to locate a home to be use as an ALF (Assisted Living Facility). You can find all the info that you need at www.fdhc.state.fl.us/
Good Luck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (27) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

giselle in Miami, Florida

78 months ago

PM in Hollywood, Florida said: Hi Karen,
I'm a realtor, I'm helping one of my client to locate a home to be use as an ALF (Assisted Living Facility). You can find all the info that you need at www.fdhc.state.fl.us/
Good Luck!

Thank you very helpful.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

PM in Hollywood, Florida

78 months ago

Giselle,

If you have any questions, don't heasitate to contact me. Good Luck!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Dana Brown in Grants Pass, Oregon

75 months ago

Hello, Vist www.seniorcarehomebiz.com
ALF is an occupany over 5 resident persons. You may want to concider Adult Foster Care "under 5 residents". Thanks!
- Dana

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

cid in Detroit, Michigan

70 months ago

a

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse