Anyone struggling with the OT job market in Canada ?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

Clueless in Toronto, Ontario

31 months ago

I am OT with 5 years of work experience working in a top facility in Chicago. I came to Toronto several months ago. So far I've been loving the country but I am struggling to find any employer to even call me up for an inteview. I've submitted my resume to 50 places and got my Canadian credentials (OT registration, insurance, etc.) but still no interest. Any one who recently moved back to Canada having thesame difficulty with the job market ? Please share any advice on cracking the Canadian/Toronto OT market for an outsider with experience. I've mostly applied to jobs posted in the OSOT job board or on job sites.

Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

No-occupation in Scarborough, Ontario

30 months ago

I graduated this past August and I haven't even had a call back from an employer yet. I'm thinking about moving away very soon because I can't afford not to work with all this student debt.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

US OT married to a Canadian in Jackson, New Jersey

17 months ago

Hi fellow OTs, I see that these postings are from 13 months ago and I was wondering if anything has changed since then. I recently became a permanent resident of Canada, and I am hoping to move to be with my husband as soon as I can find an OT in Toronto. I've been applying to every Canadian OT job I can in the last month but no calls yet. I am crossroads between possibly leaving my well-paying OT job in New Jersey and being able to start a life with my husband in Canada, since obviously it is important for us to be financially stable. Any advice from anyone out there, that's been here? Thanks so much and good luck with your job search!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

priya in Coimbatore, India