passing the NBCOT exam

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 2225)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Casey in New Berlin, Wisconsin

71 months ago

I passed in April. Practice questions help somewhat, but I found the notes I took (and received from Friends) helped greatly. The ones I didn't have I bought the nbcotexam.com study guide (I think it's 20 bucks). It was like 300 pages of notes plus some free practice questions. One not to buy is the Momedia.com guide, it was terrible, it was more on how to take a test (any test) then it was about the NBCOT test.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

NN in Brooklyn, New York

71 months ago

Hi all, I just took and passed the NBCOT exam. It wasn't too bad, I studied from the Rita book, but in all honesty it is best used as a reference not as a complete guide. I think the best thing to do is take all the practice questions and study them like you mean it. You need to know how to answer questions more than cramming information. These questions are mostly based on knowledge you already have, the trick is figuring out what they want from you. You only learn this skill from taking tons of questions. Buy the ones on the NBCOT website, best investment you can make! Good Luck

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

TatieOT in Miami, Florida

70 months ago

HI NN, congrats on passing the boards! Do you mind telling me what was ur strategy, as far as books u used, etc...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

TatieOT in Miami, Florida

70 months ago

I'M using mosby practice book. so far i like it. it has a quiz mode, study mode and test mode. and gives u instant rationale for correct answers except on the test mode.Anyone else used it?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

iloveot in Dallas, Texas

70 months ago

Hi Everyone,