Mental Health OT

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 53)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Matthew in Cambridge, Massachusetts

71 months ago

I work in mental health OT. There are jobs in the Boston area. I have been working for 7-8 years in mental health OT. I work in the community. I really like it, and wish there were more jobs out there. There ARE, but you have to get networked; not everything is on Monster.com or in the newspaper ads.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

geycha in San Antonio, Texas

67 months ago

Does anyone know of mental health positions for COTA's in the chicago il. area?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Kerry in Davenport, Iowa

54 months ago

I also was interested in Psychological OT, but even my 2nd Fieldwork in it was canceled! Too bad! I think I'm tired of the schools and there's not much out there but nursing homes.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

jillelisesmith in Rockville Centre, New York

42 months ago

why arent there as many OT jobs in mental health now?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Suzie Que in Hawaii

42 months ago

There are fewer jobs in mental health because there are fewer inpatient psychiatric facilities. Those that do exist, people typically only stay for a few days, and then are discharged. It's not impossible to find jobs in mental health, you just might have to move to a place you might not want to live.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

MattOTR in Woodland, California

42 months ago