Can't find work! Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

bluekady80 in Kansas City, Missouri

40 months ago

Ok so here is some background.I graduated with an A.A.S in paralegal studies in May 2009. I have tried and tried and tried since then to find a paralegal job. I can't find anything! Most of the ads I see want people with 5 years min experience, I apply offering even free internships. Since January 2010 I have been unable to get my foot in the door anywhere! I have posted ads for free labor, unpaid internships and can't find anything there. I have checked almost evey employment website I know of and still no luck. I don't really care to be in Kansas City, MO anymore so ever since I have graduated I've applied nationwide. Still no luck. Now I know I have been out of the field and a lot of things have changed over the last year so I am trying to find classes to update me on information and haven't really found anything but scams. I am also trying to find Quickbook classes. Does anyone have any ideas? I would greatly appreciate any help. I do not know what to do anymore. The college I graduated from says they can't help since I graduated and the old professors I have never have any good news, so please help I really loved studying this field and want to work in it!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Michelle in Dover, Tennessee

25 months ago