th economy

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 249)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Lynn in in Manhattan Beach, California

87 months ago

Considering the economic downturn, awhat are the chances of finding a job as a paralegal in the near future? The large law firms are starting to layoff attorneys, but what about paralegals? Is it even worth it to get the certificate?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

kmm in Wilmington, Delaware

87 months ago

Lynn in in Manhattan Beach, California said: Considering the economic downturn, awhat are the chances of finding a job as a paralegal in the near future? The large law firms are starting to layoff attorneys, but what about paralegals? Is it even worth it to get the certificate?

Great question Lynn. As a retired 10-year Paralegal, I do not see Paralegal as a growth job in this economy.

OT- Manhattan Beach is real nice. My sister lived there and worked for Hughes Aircraft.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

87 months ago

The weather is nice here, period end of story. So then my question would be, as law firms size down with lawyers, they might use more paralegals (if there is work to be done). And,would there be a greater need for paralegals who specialize in bankruptcy? Thanks for your response.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

87 months ago

Lynn in in Manhattan Beach, California said: The weather is nice here, period end of story. So then my question would be, as law firms size down with lawyers, they might use more paralegals (if there is work to be done). And,would there be a greater need for paralegals who specialize in bankruptcy? Thanks for your response.