Kaiser Outpatient Pharm. Tech. Program

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (15)

Roana in Lathrop, California

51 months ago

Hello everyone! I'm a CphT and Registered Tech. here in Northern Cali. Been looking for a job for more than a year and still no luck. I tried Kaiser but one of their qualifications is that you have to complete Kaiser Outpatient PT Program. Dos anyone here knows about this and how to get into their program? Any info is highly appreciated. Thanks.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (24) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

amylou in Los Angeles, California

50 months ago

Roana in Lathrop, California said: Hello everyone! I'm a CphT and Registered Tech. here in Northern Cali. Been looking for a job for more than a year and still no luck. I tried Kaiser but one of their qualifications is that you have to complete Kaiser Outpatient PT Program. Dos anyone here knows about this and how to get into their program? Any info is highly appreciated. Thanks.

I am a new grad, kept putting in aps to Kaiser online and just got an email invite with HR phone numbers to come take their own version of the test + typing test (even if you already have a certified one) They send you a little PDF file study guide. It implies that this is not an offer of employment, just the next step. You put your score in your resume, keep applying for jobs, and if they ask you to interview for a job and you get it, THEN you go to their pharmtech school. Long process, but just like when I got into the post office everyone says it's worth it!! They like
to hire/promote from the inside. Hope this helps. Good luck.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Chrissy20 in Los Angeles, California

48 months ago

Hello!! I have a pharm tech group interview next week. can someone tell me how the interview is. Is it going to be individual interviews and how many? What kind of questions?