Taking the pharm tech test

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 834)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Jake in Riverside, California

88 months ago

How difficult is the test? I am about to complete my first year in college, majoring in biology. Would it be possible to study some books and not take a class and still pass? I dont really have the money for a class. If so, which books would be good to look at. Thank you

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (709) / No (110) Reply - Report abuse

Lalita in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

87 months ago

I started as a technician at CVS in 1999 without a certification. I worked for the company for a year and left for a position as a clothing store manager. I came back to CVS in January of 2003 and took the test in Nov 2003. I studied the books given to me by the trainer for 2 months previous to the test date. I passed the test with absolutely no difficulties. I do not believe anyone should go to school to learn how to pass the CPhT exam. Work experience and study guides are the best bet.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (194) / No (37) Reply - Report abuse

eve in Lawrence, Kansas

86 months ago

Lalita in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania said: I started as a technician at CVS in 1999 without a certification. I worked for the company for a year and left for a position as a clothing store manager. I came back to CVS in January of 2003 and took the test in Nov 2003. I studied the books given to me by the trainer for 2 months previous to the test date. I passed the test with absolutely no difficulties. I do not believe anyone should go to school to learn how to pass the CPhT exam. Work experience and study guides are the best bet.