PTA School Difficulty

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (35)

RR in Newington, Connecticut

65 months ago

I want to know exactly how challenging is PTA school? I work full time on third shift so my days are open to attend classes, but are the classes so difficult that I will have to quit my job. Also, how selective are these PTA programs. I have a B.S. in Psych and I'm 25, what are the usual demographics of applicants to these programs.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (33) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Kat 1962 in Fort Myers, Florida

65 months ago

PTA school is challenging but I graduated with students who worked full time throughout the program. Yes, they struggled but they got through it. Remember, "C's get Degrees". The true measure is how you perform as a therapist once you are out in the field. Just because you get "straight A's" in the classroom does not dictate your ability to perform as a therapist in the field. Stay on top things, don't wait to the last minute or you will be overwhelmed. What I can tell you is everyday I am grateful that I chose this profession. Go for it, you won't regret it.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (40) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

RR in Newington, Connecticut

65 months ago

Thank you. How long have you been a PTA and what was your profession before you chose PTA school?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No Reply - Report abuse

mechanical man in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

65 months ago

RR in Newington, Connecticut said: I want to know exactly how challenging is PTA school? I work full time on third shift so my days are open to attend classes, but are the classes so difficult that I will have to quit my job. Also, how selective are these PTA programs. I have a B.S. in Psych and I'm 25, what are the usual demographics of applicants to these programs.