P.A SCHOOL DOES IT MATTER WHICH ONE YOU ATTEND?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 273)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

sara marsico in blacksburg, Virginia

73 months ago

yorkpa in Flushing, New York said: Hi Katie I just graduated from York PA program this sept, when i applied to the school i was also concerned about their ranking, however, i applied to their school b/c it was going to cost me less then $10,000 for the whole education. It was the best decision i ever made, they have a great teaching staff. However, the program is very overwhelming, especially during the 1st semester, we lost about 6 student out of 22. Currently i have been offered two jobs paying over $100,000 a year.

Hi, I'm considering apply to PA school, but the curriculum scares me a bit to be honest. When you say overwhelming, HOW overwhelming? Like is it do-able, or really only meant for very smart individuals? I'm currently an Undergrad Bio major and I study a lot, but I'm prone to high stress and am just curious about the every day life in classes. Any insight you can give me about your program altogether would be great!
Also, when you were offered jobs, were they PA jobs where you were thrown right into the profession or do you normally start off as a nurse? I'm curious as to how prepared you were after PA school and if you felt like you were ready to take on all of the responsibilities of the job. Do you see patients privately immediately after being hired?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (55) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

yorkpa in Flushing, New York

73 months ago