Part-time job as Physician's Assistant

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (21)

Daisy Chung in Carrollton, Texas

82 months ago

I wanted to know if there are part-time jobs available for physician's assistant, and how common they are. everywhere i've looked i've seen full-time jobs 40 hours a week. I'm a college student and I wanted to see if it would fit with what I want from a job.
Thanks
Daisy

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (28) / No (19) Reply - Report abuse

Daily Chung in Carrollton, Texas

82 months ago

Also by part-time i mean no weekends,and preferably no evenings (as I would like to work when kids are at school.) I'm trying to see the availability of such a job as compared with an RN.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

houston pa in Houston, Texas

79 months ago

More chance of this with rn

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Ms Dawn

79 months ago

I am seeking the same information! I am applying to PA schools and Nursing! I haven't found much out either. I know for sure with Nursing you can do even 12hr shifts 3 times a week and get that full time income.... OR, work casual or Part-time at most facilities. You might have to work some weekends and/or evenings... usually every other, but it depends on the facility .. or you could work in a clinic. I would like to be a PA but I want the flexibility too! We need to find this out! :)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Daisy Chung in Carrollton, Texas

78 months ago

Yes we do! although from what i have seen, i think that with growing job opportunities of a PA, the part-time availability should also grow...but you're right i want to know for sure! any part-time PA's out there?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Vanessa in New York, New York

77 months ago