I Wish I Never Became a Police Officer

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 100)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Frank Borelli in Washington, District of Columbia

76 months ago

I'm a retired officer from the East Coast, and I can honestly say that I wish I never became a police officer. I did my best to do good during my career, but the administration kept bringing me down. I think I only made a dent in the world. I never moved mountains like I dreamed I would when I was a kid.

I had always wanted to be a police officer. I watched all the cop shows and movies, read cop books, and even dreamed about being a police officer when I slept at night. I think I just fell in love with the movie version of a cop, not the real version.

Give it some real thought before you sign the dotted line.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (348) / No (147) Reply - Report abuse

Thomas Logan in Lexington, Kentucky

52 months ago

think about it in Daly City, California said: join the military for some real experience in which you can do MP - military police......those criminal justice degree are a waste of time and popping up everywhere like the eco friendly products....if you really want to pursue that degree, make sure it is accredited by one of the six regional accrediting institutions and nothing else....the thing about dreams jobs is that some people have no experience nor background will get the job while some may prepare for it for years and end up not getting the job....