Conocophillips in Belle Chasse

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Preston13 in New Orleans, Louisiana

39 months ago

Does anyone know anything about the pay, work conditions, training, etc. at the Conocophillips refinery in Belle Chasse? I'm a process operator now at a small refinery (25,000 bpd) in central Mississippi. We are not union and they work the operators to death. We are called in with little or no notice and everytime someone is promoted, we end up having to cover our call days so they can train. I have been with the company 8 years and am making 20.50 hr. I know I can do better with my experience. I have applied for an entry level process operator job at Alliance Refinery in Belle Chasse. If anyone has any information on this plant, I would appreciate the heads up.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Andre Beraud@MR.FO.C.U.S. in Houston, Texas

39 months ago

Preston13 in New Orleans, Louisiana said: Does anyone know anything about the pay, work conditions, training, etc. at the Conocophillips refinery in Belle Chasse? I'm a process operator now at a small refinery (25,000 bpd) in central Mississippi. We are not union and they work the operators to death. We are called in with little or no notice and everytime someone is promoted, we end up having to cover our call days so they can train. I have been with the company 8 years and am making 20.50 hr. I know I can do better with my experience. I have applied for an entry level process operator job at Alliance Refinery in Belle Chasse. If anyone has any information on this plant, I would appreciate the heads up.

wow my brother you are right you can find better. i work for shell and they start me off at 26.58. dont give finding a job. it will happen for you. stay focus. i applied for conoco also in houston. i believe they start of at 21.00

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse