Jobs you can do with rad. tech degree?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 216)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

radgirl in Olympia, Washington

66 months ago

Rad tech is a great way to go. I love x-ray even though I have moved on to MRI. I graduated in 99 with an associates. Exciting field and there is so much flexibility. You can work in a hospital, clinic or per-diem. I wanted to perform MRI and really have found my niche. I think that you would really enjoy. Best of luck to you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (60) / No (17) Reply - Report abuse

TYW in Alma, Illinois

66 months ago

If she was a radiologist, then she doesn't earn a low wage and doesn't need a second job. Radiologists are medical doctors with 14+ years of education under their belt. She's making somewhere between $80k-$120k per year probably.

That is assuming she's a radiologist and not a radiologic technologist, which is a person who takes x-rays.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No (34) Reply - Report abuse

dantheman in Miami, Florida

61 months ago

Radiologic Technology is probably one of the worst fields in healthcare to go into now bcuz of what someone else was saying, the market is being flooded with other schools pumping out rad techs right now. Too many rad techs, too little positions, bad economy, reciepe for unemployment!!!! Graduated May 2008 from a Rad Technology school in Miami, FL and still can't find a job. Also, most jobs say "2 years of experience required". This really sucks. How are you supposed have experience if no one ever invests in you after graduation!! Don't do it. Do nursing. Even after graduation, someone will be willing to invest in a recent graduate because of the need for nurses.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (30) / No (22) Reply - Report abuse

albie in Miami, Florida

59 months ago