Foreign RN searching for a job in NYC

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 65)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Joyce in Shafter, California

67 months ago

Tali4ka in Maale Adumim, Israel said: Hello everyone!!!
I am a registered nurse, with BA, currently employed in Israel. 28 years old, single, no children.
I have 6 year experience working in surgical department and running an outpatient occupational clinic.
I have passed the NCLEX exam and all english exams and now searching for a job! Interested in relocation to NY. I belive I need a sponsorship in order to get h-1b visa.

Can anyone help me with that? Advice? Job offers?

I'm a hardworker, low maitenance kind of person who needs a job.

Thank you in advance!!

Retrogression is still in effect, preventing any immigration of RN's. Due to the poor economy in the USA, hundreds of RN's are getting laid off, and new RN graduates are not finding jobs. The USA no longer has a shortage of nurses. Go to allnurses.com for more info

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Tali4ka in Maale Adumim, Israel

67 months ago

"The national nursing shortage could reach 500,000 by 2025, as many nurses retire and the demand for nurses balloons with the aging of baby boomers, according to Peter Buerhaus of Vanderbilt University Medical Center."

This is from an article written on march 7 this year.
Link: allnurses.com/nursing-news/nurse-shortages-have-375673.html

"The USA no longer has a shortage of nurses"???
I don't think so... The shortage is international and getting worse every month.
Instead of rewarding the nurses and by that attrackting more to the profession - nothing changes.
I would have left this business a long time ago, like many of my friends did, but I love this profession too much.

Any ideas as to how long will the retrogression take? Because it has been more thn 2 years already I think... Isn't it enough?...