Surgical Tech

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 349)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Miss Michelle in Buena Park, California

77 months ago

I'm a 37 year old Woman, looking to go back to school to pursue a career as a surgical tech. I am very conflicted about choosing this career due to the fact I have heard so many negative aspects about the job. Can anyone tell me something positive? Can anyone give good solid information regarding schooling, pay and getting hired right out o school? Much appreciated, thank you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (121) / No (22) Reply - Report abuse

Terri in Columbia, South Carolina

77 months ago

I'm kinda in the same boat as you, I work in a hospital as a nursing assistant in the OR and I'm thinking of going to school to be an ST as well. I got some info from this web site: www.allalliedhealthschools.com/faqs/surgical_tech.php
Would you mind letting me know if you find any goo info. My e-mail is tla822002@gmail.com
Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

drandall in Channelview, Texas

77 months ago

Miss Michelle in Buena Park, California said: I'm a 37 year old Woman, looking to go back to school to pursue a career as a surgical tech. I am very conflicted about choosing this career due to the fact I have heard so many negative aspects about the job. Can anyone tell me something positive? Can anyone give good solid information regarding schooling, pay and getting hired right out o school? Much appreciated, thank you.