FAILED MY ARDMS VASCULAR AGAIN!!!! =(

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 99)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

CCIQuestions in Sevierville, Tennessee

58 months ago

Seems like you have good resource material to study. Have you tried the Vascular CD-ROM study from Davies?

I have worked in the field for 15 years and it seems like most sonographers that I encounter tell me that OB is the easiest to pass with the ARDMS. I have seen a few attempt Abdomen and it seems like the difficulty level of Abdomen is higher than OB.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (22) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

58 months ago

You went to the Florida Institute of Ultrasound ....didn't you? I graduated from their program in 1995. I don't know how the school is now but we had a pretty good program back in the old days and some good instructors. I was lucky because my wife at the time was already working in the field and we had several hospitals in our area about 2 hours from Pensacola where we could work that had more ultrasounds than we could do. I arranged all of my scan time (except for scan lab night) at the hospitals where my wife worked so I was able to get an excess of scanning time without any competition. That gave me an advantage and one hospital hired me in 1995 before I even finished the FIU program. Eventually I was working 4 hospitals at one time in the Florida Panhandle and had more than I could do.
I think those types of opportunities are gone and registry along with at least two years of experience is a big deal to most employers. Having scan experience is very important to radiologists since they rely on what we see and document.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Needing a job in Everett, Washington

58 months ago