Does a Bachelor's Degree make a difference?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 66)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

MissLys in South Richmond Hill, New York

49 months ago

Look on the ARDMS website and see what are the requirements to sit for the registry. www.ardms.org. That might help you decide too.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (23) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Anna in Middle Village, New York

49 months ago

I am posting the open house dates for anyone interested in going to SUNY DOWNSTATE for their ultrasound program. The dates are as follows:

Tuesday Oct. 12th 5:30 - 8:00 in the Auditorium

Wednesday Nov. 17th Room #781

Thursday Dec. 16th Room #781

The address is: 395 Lenox Road in Brooklyn, NY.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

She Who Must Be Obeyed in Charlotte, North Carolina

44 months ago

I have a BSc and PostGraduate degree...nobody cares, its just the RDMS employers look for. Maybe the BSc will help down the line if I want to move into management but in reality it changes nothing....salary is based on experience.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (30) / No (10) Reply - Report abuse

MissLys in South Richmond Hill, New York

44 months ago

Hi Jacqueline,

Actually yes your school does seem like a lot. The tests are very hard, I took them a few times where I know some other people passed them on the first try. It all depends where you went to school. I think they were both hard. There is a lot of information you need to know about the abdomen. Again, I only took the abdomen, so I dont know about the OB GYN