SONOGRAPHY

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 62)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

anonymous in Roswell, Georgia

59 months ago

"Hello, the best answer to that is it depends what state you work in, that will determine your start out pay. Every state pays different. I know this because I have been a sonographer for ten yrs. I worked as a traveler for 8yrs. And florida does not pay all that great plus there is not a whole lot of jobs down there for sonographers"

Can you please email me when you have a chance s_ogbeide09@yahoo.com
I have a few questions concerning this field

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

anonymous in Roswell, Georgia

59 months ago

best suggestion for you is not to enter in this field right now because of shortage of jobs not only in florida but everywhere.try nursing or CT.

In reply to this reply'
I am also interested in this same field. I already have a BA in graphic design and wanted to obtain either a degree or cert. in sonography. we are living in a recession and jobs are being lost. I do not want to stay in school for another 3- 4 years by doing nursing or anything that requires that length of time invested. What are some on demand careers health related besides common doctors/nurses/psychiatrist and etc that you would suggest in this tough economy?
All are free to respond. Thank you ever so much

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

ezsunday in Bluffton, South Carolina

58 months ago

I am the CEO of a staffing company and truly stay out of ultrasound at this time. It would be a major mistake for you.

Most likely if you don't have an inside connection it'll be very difficult. I'll try and explain what I can to help you understand this better.

One program director in California gave me over 60 Resumes of her graduates to help her. I only placed one and that was before this crisis hit. And I am very successful at what I do.