School on Long Island New York

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (22)

Impact in East Meadow, New York

59 months ago

I am a Registered Sonographer with sixteen years of combined work experience in General and Vascular Ultrasound. We Provide cross training for medical personal who wish to cross train into ultrasound. This is an informal training class only meant for people already in the medical profession who want to learn about ultrasound or to cross train into ultrasound. You can contact us at Impact Medical Technologies Inc in East Meadow, Long Island, NY.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (34) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

minervejoseph@hotmail.com in Brooklyn, New York

55 months ago

I recently moved to New York from Connecticut. I would like to find an accredited school for Ultrasound Technician.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (31) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

Nora in Levittown, New York

54 months ago

I have a degree as a Dr. of Radiology and I practiced medicine for 13 years in Mexico. I am legal here and I have lived on Long Island for 5 years. I cannot practice medicine without a license and I'm seaching for a school that will accept my transcripts/US evaluation in a 2year or less Tech program relating to radiology, sonography, etc. I'm currently setting up interviews with Smith/Brown, IAMP and from here I will look into Molloy. Does anyone have suggestions?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Dan in Wading River, New York

50 months ago

Eileen 22 in Massapequa Park, New York said: I am tryingn to locate a sonography school program for my daughter who is 40 years old and must work full-time days. Is it possible for a mature adult to attend such a program, do well at it, and self-improve, while needing to self-support themselves with a day job?

No these programs are 40 hours a week you cannot juggle work and school in this case