Give it to me straight up

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 154)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Olivia in Clarkston, Washington

75 months ago

Hi my name is Olivia. I am 20 and currently doing my prereqs the closest x-ray tech program in my area. I have to finish Medical terminology and do both A&P 1 and 2 that is all besides an aids class which I am not sure I actually need to do because I worked as a RNA last year and took a fundamentals of caregiving class which included a 7 or 8 hour class on that subject alone. The school which is close to me and is the regular program has switched to spring admittence instead of fall.... which might be good for me or might be bad. You see I am hardly tasking any classes this year on account that I just need the A&P classes so I am more or less doing those and waiting around for the next fall so I could start the program but now that they switched it to spring I think that I can get my classes in and put in an application great. The only bad news is that they are giving first picks to the ones that have their prereqs done with the fall quarter so if I don't get in that makes me wait 6 or so more months which really is upsetting to me because I am trying to get out of the town I currently live in and the only way I forsee that is by making more money ie) finishing school and working. Anyway I want to know a couple of things:
1) There is a Apollo type college a little further away that has no requirements for entry and that would in all likelihood accept some of my schooling and therefore let me start midway in their condensed type program what is your opinion of these types of schools?
2) I heard that the x-ray program is one year school and one year clinical is this true?
3) Is the program typically hard?