Experienced RN looking for position in GA

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Rbrooks1 in Powder Springs, Georgia

61 months ago

cowgirl56 said: I am a Registered Nurse with 20+ years of experience looking for a position in GA. I have worked in several different areas, but my most recent was a Charge RN on a Med/Surg/Tele unit in Texas. Can anyone assist me? Have been putting in applications on line, but with no luck. I don't really understand this since there is a nursing shortage. I am willing to relocate and learn new skills. Please email me at ivrn18@aol.com. Thank you.

I also am having the same problem. I relocated from California 3 month ago and have not had any luck- let me know we you find- I am an a 20+ year experience nurse. derebrooks @ verizon.net

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Kgirl in Stockbridge, Georgia

51 months ago

I recently graduated nursing school and have applied to many of the various hospitals with no response from them. My mother is also a RN, originally from NY with 20+ years experience and is having the same problem. It seems as though they are a bit discriminatory about hiring people who are not born and raised in Georgia.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

bestein54@yahoo.com in Atlanta, Georgia

45 months ago

cowgirl56 said: I am a Registered Nurse with 20+ years of experience looking for a position in GA. I have worked in several different areas, but my most recent was a Charge RN on a Med/Surg/Tele unit in Texas. Can anyone assist me? Have been putting in applications on line, but with no luck. I don't really understand this since there is a nursing shortage. I am willing to relocate and learn new skills. Please email me at ivrn18@aol.com. Thank you.

I am a rn who recently relocated to GA. Have you checked contacted the GA Board Nursing before attempting to practice in GA. I strongly advise you to.