MBA graduate can't get a job

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (29)

Marie in Baltimore, Maryland

49 months ago

Anonymous in Hoffman Estates, Illinois said: I graduated with a MBA degree from a respected school last November, and I still can't get a job after almost 8 months. Granted, I am trying to transition my career from the laboratory to more of a business-related role. I am trying to get into health care administration or any marketing role within the industry. Unfortunately, since I do not have relevant experience, I am having a hard time getting a call back. I am looking for entry-level or even postgraduate internships. However alot of the internships are reserved for current students. It is really frustrating because I know I have the intelligence and data analysis skills that I can transition over to the health care industry, but I just cannot get an opportunity. However, I am being proactive... scheduling informational interviews, getting involved in health care related organizations. Hopefully something turns up soon. I have had to move back in with my parents and I need to start paying back my student loans (already requested forbearance). I also don't have health care insurance. Good luck to everyone else who is unemployed, I definitely understand the frustration!

hi I am considering a bachelors degree in healthcare management. but I have no experience. do u think this is a good idea for me? I'm a little older and want some stability and security in my life. I don't want to be struggling to find a job afterwards. thank u

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Leelee in Jackson, Mississippi

40 months ago