There are no jobs here in Houston!!!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

Alissa in HOUSTON in Austin, Texas

35 months ago

There are no jobs here in Houston if you dont have tons of experience. I have a graduate degree in healthcare administration but only one year of experience. I have been here for a year and the only offers I get are from crappy jobs that pay $8.00/hr. I have sent out numerous resumes and cover letters only to be rejected over and over. I have friends in the oil industry who cannot even get me a job despite a recommendation. I would do intern work if they would just give me a chance. I gave up up the hospitals here in Houston because it was just pointless and futile. I don't know what to do help me!!!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

I forgot my user name in Miami, Florida

34 months ago

This may or may not help. DaVita, doctor offices, and public health institution including correctional facilities. I would go the smaller routes, clinics, spas, dental and eye offices. I would target lower paid office manager roles

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

I forgot my user name in Miami, Florida

34 months ago

I would also consider working as a healthcare professional of some type, (find and quick and easy to pick up trade) and then network on the inside.

kyle in Dallas, Texas

34 months ago

You should check out my site. www.tweethouston.com/ We help people find jobs all over Texas using twitter.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Jobseeker101

34 months ago

kyle in Dallas, Texas said: You should check out my site. www.tweethouston.com/ We help people find jobs all over Texas using twitter.