Can't get a job

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (10)

jobseeker101 in Houston, Texas

33 months ago

I have applied with every company in Houston and the surrounding areas. I cannot get a job to save my live. I have a Bachelor's degree and I am working on my Master's. I have strong work history and great references. I only apply for what I am qualified for but can't catch a break!!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (40) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Jobless in Houston

29 months ago

Omg really. I do have a BS degree and I minored in English. People make mistakes and there is something called auto correct. It corrected minor 3 times to minute. Stop judging and belittling people unless you have job information!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

ashlantay in Houston, Texas

23 months ago

I see the comment was almost a year ago have u found wrk yet ? I am in The same depressing boat ! Any answers or solutions much needed thanks on the update

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

rosalia in Spring, Texas

22 months ago

I have had a very stable work history recently let go from my job.I am very excited
about learning something new,I have lots of energy to burn and so much to give.
Never really had the opportunity to learn something else besides what I have been doing.So I think it has been the best that has ever happened to me.Sometimes we need
to focus on what really makes us happy.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

IT Dude in Sugar Land, Texas

14 months ago

I know I'm late to this message board but I think Ruthann is correct. As an Executive that scans resumes regularly, I won't hire anyone with spelling and grammar errors. Spell check and proof reading are essential tools, in order to prove you will minimize your mistakes in a professional environment.