MGT Information in Jacksonville, FL

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

CL CL in Jackson, Tennessee

86 months ago

This company is not what it says it is. I applied for this job, flew down to interview (from out of state) and spent $400 on 20 hours of hotel, flight and the like. I have an MBA and am fluent in French and Spanish and am looking for a serious international marketing based position. I thought this was serious, as he requests MBAs with prior foreign language experience.

He ushered me into a room, in which the building is part of a small strip mall, I saw no other employees, he proceeded to tell me how hard the job is, how no one likes it at first, how I am going to have to work 65 hours a week for the first year- for $30,000!

I see that he keeps advertising for open positions. He says that there is opportunity for growth. All of this is untrue. I think he is running an illegal spy on the other company business and all of the "marketing research" seems to be a little unethical. Please use caution when applying for this job.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (35) / No (26) Reply - Report abuse

CL CL in Jackson, Tennessee

74 months ago

The comment was warranted; the company is unethical. Notice the difference.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (14) Reply - Report abuse

GN in Chicago, Illinois

73 months ago

I have experience with this company - I worked there - Morris Taylor is an unethical person. He did not pay my salary for the last month that worked. Do not ever work for this company.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

E in Hinesville, Georgia

53 months ago

GN in Chicago, Illinois said: I have experience with this company - I worked there - Morris Taylor is an unethical person. He did not pay my salary for the last month that worked. Do not ever work for this company.