Seeking contacts in Nashville

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (14)

jmaxson in Crown Point, Indiana

61 months ago

I have recently lost my job as a manufacturing manager/superintendent. My wifes employer would like us to relocate to Nashville. I would definitely like to live/work in the area, however, I would like to better understand the level of opportunity for someone with my background. I am a degreed Electrical Engineer with years of consulting/ project experience and many years of heavy manufacturing management experience. Anyone have an idea how "friendly" Nashville will be for job opportunities?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

power for a purpose in Franklin, Tennessee

61 months ago

I recently moved to Nashville because of the opportunity to grow my business in this area. I believe jobs to be fairly plentiful and personally have brought on many new people in my company. I am not really familiar with the job possibilities for an engineer, but I do believe you won't have much trouble. And by the way...I love Nashville! It is a great place to live and raise a family. If I can help anymore, please let me know.

61 months ago

power for a purpose in Franklin, Tennessee said: I recently moved to Nashville because of the opportunity to grow my business in this area. I believe jobs to be fairly plentiful and personally have brought on many new people in my company. I am not really familiar with the job possibilities for an engineer, but I do believe you won't have much trouble. And by the way...I love Nashville! It is a great place to live and raise a family. If I can help anymore, please let me know.

Thanks for your response! I am always interested in developing contacts and wonder what type of business you pursue? Also, any recommendations re: Nashville area networking organizations.

61 months ago