What do I do now?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

Nurse with questions in Portland, Oregon

63 months ago

Hi,
I'm a nurse whose been in Oregon for 2 years. Before I moved here I was in the same job for 23 years-dialysis. When I moved here I decided to not get back into dialysis. Since I arrived here I've been floundering in jobs. I have lost alot of my nursing skills and I'm trying to get some back. I really don't want to do technical nursing. I was thinking about community health or psych nursing. I don't have any experience in either. Does anyone have any advice for what direction that I can go in? Would appreciate any suggestions. Perhaps theres some neat opportunity for me.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Life by Design NW in Portland, Oregon

57 months ago

Nurse with questions in Portland, Oregon said: Hi,
I'm a nurse whose been in Oregon for 2 years. Before I moved here I was in the same job for 23 years-dialysis. When I moved here I decided to not get back into dialysis. Since I arrived here I've been floundering in jobs. I have lost alot of my nursing skills and I'm trying to get some back. I really don't want to do technical nursing. I was thinking about community health or psych nursing. I don't have any experience in either. Does anyone have any advice for what direction that I can go in? Would appreciate any suggestions. Perhaps theres some neat opportunity for me.

What about a nurse case manager at an insurance company?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

741 in Menifee, California

45 months ago

Nurse with questions in Portland, Oregon said: Hi,