What happened to Pacific College of Med Assistants in San Diego, CA?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (43)

Edwige Ortega in Chicago, Illinois

70 months ago

Theresa Theobald in Eugene, Oregon said: I am a 1978 graduate of Pacific College of Medical and Dental Assistants in San Diego, CA. My last name while attending the college was Labate. I need to take the certification class next year. But I cannot find any listing of this school, where my transcripts are, course descriptions and proof that this was an Accredited College. I have to be able to prove that it was accredited for the test. I live in Eugene, OR now. Lane Community College gives the test once a year, in June. Is anyone here a grad from this College? Please help!!
Thanks,
Terri Theobald
chuckt@efn.org

Hi Terri,
I'm also looking online for the website of a college I attended in 1985-6. The name was Pacific Coast College in the San Diego area. I graduated as an Executive Secretarial. What I'm not sure is if we attended the same college, if Pacific College is the same as Pacific Coast College.

Edwige Ortega
(my last name when attended was Teran)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Terri (Theresa) in Eugene, Oregon

70 months ago

You know, I don't think so. The name and the programs available were very specific. Pacific College of Medical and Dental Assistants. It was just east of Balboa Park near 40th St. No secretaries. Sorry & good luck. Don't give up!! Keep asking and calling. Maybe some other gals on here have info for her??

Cheers,
Terri

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Terri (Theresa) in Eugene, Oregon

70 months ago

I found a couple promising leads for you...

www.ed-reference.us/10000/california/colleges