migrating to seattle

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

liezl in Salisbury, United Kingdom

79 months ago

hello.i am a registerd nurse working here in the UK.my husband and I are both nurses and we're blessed with 5 children.we're considering of migrating to america and we thought of seattle as preferable state to settle and for our children to grow up.just wanting some information or advice perhaps about cost of living,child benefit/allowance(if there's any),best hospital to work which is family friendly.i'll probably start with those few questions first.hopefully if someone is kind enough to help us consider the pros and cons of our initial decision to try seattle it will be grately appreciated.thank you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Pmc in Seattle, Washington

76 months ago

Hello Liezl - I noticed your post is over 2 months old. Are you still planning on transplanting to Seattle?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

liezl in Solihull, United Kingdom

76 months ago

Pmc in Seattle, Washington said: Hello Liezl - I noticed your post is over 2 months old. Are you still planning on transplanting to Seattle?

yes,we are still considering of moving to seattle at some point.and we really appreciate if somebody could give us info to help us make this move a definite one.we've also got north carolina as another option though,but we would like to limit our options more with seattle.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Rosalie in Newcastle, Washington

76 months ago

Hi Liz,