Want to relocate to Seattle

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 89)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

shahid aziz in Fresno, California

79 months ago

I am currently residing in Fresno with my wife and three children.i moved to USA in July,previously i resided in London for two years.Now i want to move to Seattle and i joined this forum to find out about the jobs and life in Seattle.I have diffrent kind of professional experience.I worked as a sales associates for Kodak,as a floor amanager for Mcdonalds,London and a photojournalist for EPA in Pakistan for two years.I wanted to Know if any body can give advice to start my career in Seattle.
Responces will be highly appreciated
Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Paul Anderson in Kirkland, Washington

76 months ago

Shahid,

Are you still looking to move up to Seattle? Your post is about 3 months old. I moved up here from Irvine California myself. There are great positions here in Seattle, lots of opportunities. What kind of positions are you targeting? Have you thought of doing anything in the area of technology. You can beginner technology positions in the pay range of 16 - 20/hr and with some experience start making 30 - 40/hr. Then you can move into Project Management or general management and start making more.

Let me know if you're still looking to come up here. I can guide you in the right direction.

Paul Anderson (Performance Coach)
www.addcore.com

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Paul Anderson in Redmond, Washington

66 months ago

Teresa,

Thank you for your question. I happen to get lucky when I moved up to Seattle because when I had searched the market, it appeared as if there were no positions here. My first step was to post my resume online and I got contacted right away (however that's not the typical experience here), I'll add some resources for you here.