Career Advice

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

what do you want to do, where do you want to go?

Current Discussions (7777) - Start a Discussion

youdontkillmoney in Los Angeles, California

Updated 10 days ago

How to leave the family business - 2 Replies

Hi, I'm 24 and currently work at our family business but am looking for a way out. I graduated two years ago from a fairly good university with a...

Ruby Slippers in Las Vegas, Nevada

Updated 10 days ago

Interviewer asked if I needed to give 2 week notice? - 7 Replies

Hi guys, I had an onsite interview for a receptionist position and the interviewer asked if I needed to give 2 weeks notice to my current...

Sick Of It All in backwoods, California

Updated 10 days ago

How long should you wait before following up? - 1 Reply

I did have an interview 5 days ago. I thought it went very well. I connected well with the manager. She told me to be there at 11, and she didn't...

Passionless in San Francisco, California

Updated 10 days ago

Lack of interest in everything I do! - 27 Replies

At 30 years old and having been undecided all of my teen/adult life, I've held many jobs over the years searching for something that interests me and...

Sophia Morrison. in Dayton, Ohio

Updated 11 days ago

Help! Unemployed for 4 years - 4 Replies

I am a 29 year old female and for the last four years, I have been applying for various jobs on-line and in-person from admin to sales assistant and...

gixerkiller in Gardena, California

Updated 11 days ago

Employment verification..fired from last job - 3 Replies

lets try this again and make a long story short..I was fired from my last job due to performance. I got a job offer a few days later and have done...

Updated 11 days ago

Pay cut after only working for a couple of months. - 4 Replies

I want to get some peoples input on my situation. I started working at this logistics company and after working only 2 and a half months the owner of...