Career Advice

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

what do you want to do, where do you want to go?

Current Discussions (8502) - Start a Discussion

Nick2345` in London, United Kingdom

27 years environmental scientist with no experience. 2 past years working as a professional musician. What should i do?

I am 27 years old and i have a bachelor degree in environmental science with very little experience. I am from Greece and my family had economic...

Ayham Hamada in Noblesville, Indiana

Updated 21 days ago

"We'll Be In Touch" Emails - Do I Respond? - 1 Reply

I sent in my resume/cover letter to a couple of places, and have gotten back the "thank you, we will be in touch" emails. I haven't responded because...

PYB873 in London, United Kingdom

Does having dual working rights in UK/USA help with job search?

I have dual rights to work in both the UK (hold UK passport) and USA. I am an engineer that lives in the USA but was wondering if I would be...

Diane in SE Mass in Lynn, Massachusetts

Updated 21 days ago

Do you think that there should be affirmative action laws for people 45+? - 9 Replies

I have, from reading many threads on this forum, and other forums, gotten the impression that companies are not hiring someone that they can figure...

Running1987 in Springfield, Massachusetts

Seeking full time work only part time is available...

Hi,been with my current company for a year. There is an opening for 2 part time positions similiar job I work right now part time at a different...

Msttchs in Levittown, New York

Career path to management - Best degree

Hello all so I am in the process of deciding on a bachelors degree program. My goal is to get into management - leading teams towards a common...

Anonymous1991 in Mountain View, California

Advice on major career move

I am currently a third assistant engineer working for anow oil company in the gulf of mexico on a drillship. I graduated 1.5 yrs ago with a bachelor...