Career Advice

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

what do you want to do, where do you want to go?

Current Discussions (7424) - Start a Discussion

aperryPC in Blackstone, Massachusetts

Updated 16 days ago

I hate my job & want to quit. - 35 Replies

DISCLAIMER: I know what everyone’s response to this will be, because it’s the thought that comes to mind when I myself ponder this quandry. “Quit...

Kimmy Cole in Katy, Texas

Updated 16 days ago

College Student & Mom - Career advice help? - 6 Replies

I have taken a new position as an admin at my current job (about 3 months in, probation period). Currently, I am going to school for Accounting...

AndyRising in a State of Bliss

Updated 16 days ago

Old guy needs ideas for a new career. - 1 Reply

Hello, I have been an IT Manager for 20 years and I really would like to get out of IT. I would like to get in the medical field somehow and need...

Stare into the abyss and the abyss stare in Texas

Updated 16 days ago

paid more for speaking Spanish... - 114 Replies

This is out of an actual job description: Bilingual applicants selected for this position are eligible to receive an additional 6.8% increase to...

jmori in Santa Monica, California

Career advice

Hi everyone - I've returned to the US after 8.5 years in Japan teaching English. I ran the English department at a private school during my final 5...

Jury 14 in Hartford, Connecticut

Updated 17 days ago

Is it me or is it super hard to get a job these days.............? - 6 Replies

?

Calfornian in Hayward, California

Updated 17 days ago

Have you ever left a well paid job for a lower paying job? - 11 Replies

If so what was your reason? It seems like so many people who decide to switch careers to a lowering paying one for whatever reason are so frowned...

still retired in Hawaii

Updated 17 days ago

No suprise here. - 7 Replies