Bachelors degree in Biology, what can you do with it?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 689)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

JaneWay in Elk Grove, Illinois

62 months ago

I feel like like such an idiot right now. I have a BS in Biology. After I graduated, I followed a totally different path.
I know a friend of mine has a friend who also got her BS in biology and works in some company shaving pigs and working with animals, she feels like her BS in Bio was not needed.
I mean what job can I get now, right away with a bio degree? I don't have experience in research or some direct bio field. I wanted something that would be a good career path with potential to grow.
Now, I'm trying to finish an MLT program. I should have tried entering an MT program at least, but I chose the MLT program for various reasons, despite the good advice I got here on these forums. Everywhere I search, they want MTs not MLTs. I'm going to be an oddball, an MLT with a BS in Biology.
I feel like I screwed up and it's just getting worse and that most of my decisions just get worse because of desperation. I feel like schools are just there to take money.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (448) / No (188) Reply - Report abuse

Lynn in Melbourne, Florida

62 months ago

www.ascp.org/FunctionalNavigation/certification/GetCertified/TechnologistCertification.aspx

According to this, you can sit for MT after one year of lab experience. Please check with your state.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (101) / No (87) Reply - Report abuse

Janeway in Chicago, Illinois

62 months ago

Lynn in Melbourne, Florida said: www.ascp.org/FunctionalNavigation/certification/GetCertified/TechnologistCertification.aspx

According to this, you can sit for MT after one year of lab experience. Please check with your state.